News up to Sunday 30th May 2021


Captains & President Prize Dates;

Captains Prize weekend 16th 17th and 18th July.

Presidents Prize 14th 15th August.


1st. 18 hole 29th-30th. May;   competition after Covid lockdown Results;

1st John Hassett 40pts 2nd Keith Morris 38pts 3rd Donal Hayes 37pts full results are posted on Master Score Board.

Spring League Winners;  1st. Team 16. Declan Kennedy, Patrick Gleeson, Alan Maher, Tony O’Toole, Liam Daly,  2nd. Team 19.  Seamus Bourke, Joe O’Connor, John Hassett, Tommy Morrissey, Brendan Murphy.  3rd Team 18,  Denis Ryan, Paul Tuohy, Ted Kennedy, Tommy Foley, Jerome Ryan. Individual Winners; WK 1. Ted Kennedy, WK 2 Jerry Keegan, W3 Declan Russell.  Individual Overall winner, Liam Daly.

Membership Subs.


Subs for 2021 are now overdue. From 2nd June only fully paid Members will be able to book play.  Options to pay are on website and posted here on 25th April. Any queries, contact me directly.

 50/50 Draw;

30th. May. 2021

Bertie Keane. €200.


Kevin Fogarty €150.


Josie Moloney. €250.


Mattie Bourke.  250 euro


€250 Tom McGrath.

Seniors Golf;


With ten teams taking part in our outing this morning scoring was of a high standard. In first place with 53pts were Joe O Connor Sean Gleeson Mick Connell and Tom Hogan. In 2nd place were Tom McGrath John Fitzpatrick Les Mason and Tommy Deegan and with three teams on 51pts 3rd place on a count back were Tom Kenny Donal Golden Mick Murphy and John Browne.


Due to weather conditions our senior outing this morning has been cancelled.


Another good turnout this morning with ten teams competing and some good scores returned. In first place with 50pts were Bertie Keane Pat O’Connell and John Kirwan 2nd with 49pts were Tom McGrath George Collins and Seamus Ryan and in 3rd place on a count back were Bernie O’ Rourke Pascal Whelan and Tommy Deegan.


With ten teams taking part on a brisk bright morning, scoring was back a bit from last week. The results were as follows, 1st place with 49pts Jerry Keegan Donald Golden and Tony ‘O Toole. 2nd, this is where the fun starts, there were three cards with 44pts. On a count back on the last 6 holes, in second place were Sean Lee Paudie Butler and Les Mason. 3rd went to Liam Daly Pat O’Connell and Frankie Shortt.


Great turnout this morning with 11 teams taking part and scoring excellent overall. Results were, in first place with 50pts, Joe O’Connor Donald Golden and Tony O’Toole. In second place with 48pts Bertie Keane John Galvin and Philip Ryan. In 3rd place on a count back with 46pts were John Hassett Pat O’Connell and Frank Shortt. See you all next Thursday PG;